Three-time 2016 North West 200 and Isle of Man TT winner Ian Huthcinson added four more victories to his international road races tally at the Ulster Grand Prix last weekend.

The Bingley rider took the first of his wins in a hard-fought Superstock race. The Tyco BMW rider held off arch rival Michael Dunlop on the MD Racing BMW to take the win by just two tenths of a second after a last lap move at Jordan’s Cross on the Ballymoney rider.

Mar-Train Yamaha’s Dan Kneen was an impressive third ahead of Dean Harrison and Conor Cummins, with ECC/Burdens BMW’s stand-in Gary Johnson covering himself in glory in sixth place.

Hutchy took his second win of the meeting in the first of the two Superbike races, holding off Bruce Ansety on the Padgetts Racing Honda RC213V-S. The Kiwi rider took the MotoGP-derived monster to a first-ever Ulster GP Superpole win earlier in the day and was determined to take the victory.

Despite his best efforts, Anstey could do nothing to stop the Hutchy juggernaut and the Tyco BMW rider was into the lead on the penultimate lap, never relinquishing it to take his first Superbike win of the year by just under three tenths of a second.

Michael Dunlop was three seconds adrift after encountering traffic late in the race, with Conor Cummins and Dean Harrison rounding out the top five. GB Moto’s Peter Hickman was set for a return to the Ulster GP podium but his Kawasaki gave up the ghost on the fifth lap whilst fighting he was fighting with Dunlop.

Hutchy completed a hat-trick of Dundrod wins in the second Supersport race of the day, beating William Dunlop in a scorching six-lap contest. The elder Dunlop brother was the early leader, with the Came BPT Yamaha-mounted Hutchinson and Supersport race one winner Bruce Anstey in close attention.

In typical Supersport fashion, the race went down to the wire and Hutchy and Dunlop were almost neck and neck as they headed through the final corner. But Hutchy just edged ahead and took a third win of the day by just a tenths of a second from Dunlop, whilst Trooper Beer Kawasaki’s Hickman stole the final podium spot from Anstey.

The final race of the day saw Hutchy take his fourth UGP win of 2016 and his second Superbike success of the year. Once again, the Bingley rider had to hold off the advances of Hawk Racing’s Dunlop and the RC213V-S-mounted Anstey.

Despite a slight mistake during the race, allowing Dunlop and Anstey through briefly, Hutchinson was near perfect and set a new lap record of 134.089mph on his way to an eight-tenth lead over his challengers. Conor Cummins on his Honda and Silicone Engineering Kawasaki’s Dean Harrison completed the top five, with Dan Kneen, Peter Hickman, Gary Johnson, Steve Mercer and Derek Shiels rounding out the top 10 finishers.

Read more from Lewis Duncan